top of page

Project 1 Reflection

When I first approached this project, I didn't exactly know where I was going to go with it. It took me a couple days before felt compelled to tell a story about my time on the basketball team, and I felt it was perfect because it was both personal and involved me being a part of a select "community". It definitely brought some nostalgia back and it felt good to talk about my experiences throughout those four years of high school. Basketball was the biggest part of my life at one point, and to be able give my point of view of what it felt like to go through that was really cool. My first draft was pretty rough to say the least, and through the conference I felt I was really able to narrow down my ideas and close in on a story the best followed the prompt. All in all, I enjoyed doing this project a lot. I didn't feel pressed on time, and I feel that personal stories are a lot better to write about then more mechanical type of writing.


bottom of page