top of page

Research Proposal

For project two I’m seeking to dive into the potential behind computer science, and how impactful technology will be in the future. I’ve always been intrigued by robotics, smart devices and things like artificial intelligence. Over the past few decades, our advances in technology seem to be moving so incredibly fast. Making it almost seem like you can’t even keep up with what’s going on. My question is, how impactful will technology be in the near future? I want to explore the advancements that are currently being worked on, as well as the things that could be in development. I think it’d be interesting to do research on all the cool gizmos that are currently in the works. Then I want to research their beneficial purposes, and see how it will shape our lives later on. I recently changed my major to computer science, because of my liking of the electronic world. Coincidentally, I’m in a computer fluency class which entails some of these ideas through the lectures. I plan to interview my professor for that class, and ask him his thoughts on what the future of technology may include. I feel that he could give me pretty good insight since he teaches the subject and also seemed interested in newest talking robot. My community may be too broad because I don’t know how to narrow down such a big world into a select group. I think researching the world of technology and science has the potential to make this research paper more of an adventure than a hassle.


bottom of page